Postmaster General & CEO Megan J. Brennan Statement on Confirmation of Nominees to the Postal Service Board of Governors

Aug. 29, 2018

“The U.S. Postal Service is pleased with yesterday’s action by the U.S. Senate to confirm nominees to the Postal Service Board of Governors. We look forward to working with Robert M. Duncan and David C. Williams when they begin their terms as Governors and thank the Administration for nominating them to serve on the Board. We also thank the Administration for nominating two additional candidates yesterday to serve as governors, Ron A. Bloom and Roman Martinez IV.

The public interest and the Postal Service are best served by a fully constituted Board made up of well-qualified individuals with diverse perspectives and experience. Powers of the Board of Governors necessary for continuity of operations will continue to be delegated to the Temporary Emergency Committee (TEC) until the Board once again has a statutory quorum.”

Megan J. Brennan
Postmaster General

Powered By OneLink