Postmaster General and CEO Megan J. Brennan Statement on New Governors, Additional Nominees

Sept. 8, 2018

“We are pleased to welcome Robert M. Duncan and David C. Williams to the United States Postal Service, and we look forward to working with them as they begin their terms as Governors.  The public interest and the Postal Service are best served by a fully constituted Board made up of well-qualified individuals with diverse perspectives and experience like Governor Duncan and Governor Williams. 

We also thank the Administration for nominating two additional candidates to serve as governors, Ron A. Bloom and Roman Martinez IV, and look forward to the restoration of a board quorum.  The powers of the Board of Governors necessary for continuity of operations will continue to be delegated to the Temporary Emergency Committee until the Board once again has a statutory quorum.”

Megan J. Brennan
Postmaster General

Powered By OneLink