National news

Subscribe to the feed

All USPS news releases for nationwide stories. For information and updates specific to your state, please visit the Local news page.

Date Title FileType Category

National news media contacts

Customers who have service concerns or issues, please call our Customer Care Center at 1-800-ASK-USPS (800-275-8777.)

The following contact information is for news media only. USPS media relations specialists are not available to handle customer service issues.


  • General national news
    202-268-2155
  • Dave Partenheimer
    Manager, Public Relations
    PMG, BOG, DPMG, OIG, FOIA, Financials
    david.a.partenheimer@usps.gov
  • Roy Betts
    Sr. Public Relations Representative
    Informed Delivery, engineering systems, information security and technology, licensing, mail entry and payment technology, Stamp Out Hunger food drive, stamps.
    roy.a.betts@usps.gov
  • David Coleman
    Public Relations Representative
    Legal, stamps.
    david.p.coleman@usps.gov
  • Kim Frum
    Sr. Public Relations Representative
    Election mail, logistics, mail delivery, mail processing, military mail, Operation Santa, Operations, Post Offices, real estate.
    kimberly.a.frum@usps.gov
  • Marti Johnson
    Sr. Public Relations Representative
    Global, Government Relations, International, Postal Rate Commission (PRC), Sustainability.
    martha.s.johnson@usps.gov
  • Sara Martin
    Public Relations Representative
    Industry Engagement, Marketing, stamps.
    sara.a.martin@usps.gov
  • Cathy Purcell
    Sr. Public Relations Representative
    Inspection Service, Product and Innovation (Marketing), Sales & Customer Relations (Marketing).
    cathy.k.purcell@usps.gov
  • Carl Walton
    Sr. Public Relations Representative
    Dog Bite Prevention Campaign, HR/LR, Legal, Pricing, stamps.
    carl.a.walton@usps.gov
Powered By OneLink